Bourjois deals at di and Kruidvat for those who live in Belgium!

Hello, how’s everybody feeling on Monday? I have a deadline to meet tomorrow, so I’m just doing a quick little post about some good deals I found today 🙂

di is having a 20% discount on Bourjois products (it runs through 31st December so we have plenty of time to make up our minds). I’ve heard good things about their Healthy Mix Foundation and Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation. I don’t own any foundation at the moment, and I’m wondering if it’s a good place to start. I swatched both on the back of my hand today, and my impression is that the texture is light, smooth, easily blendable for both. The Healthy Mix Foundation might be slightly more powdery when it’s dry, but I heard it lasts for longer. I did some contouring on my jawline today though, so I couldn’t test the shades properly. I guess I’ll just have to go back :p But anyways, 20% off sounds like a good deal! On top of that, I noticed some 3-euro discount stickers on certain products (can’t remember which though. Sorry!) today. If you walk past by a di before the end of the year you might want to take a look.

Also, when I was flipping through di’s online catalog, I found that they now carry Essie nail polishes. It’s 10.99 euros a pop. Not exactly cheap, but cheaper than Body Centrum, which sells both OPI and Essie for 13.95 a pop if my memory is not failing me.

Oh, and I don’t know when NYC came to Belgium, but I saw the shelf at Kruidvat today. I personally know almost nothing about NYC products, but apparently people rave about their bronzer (they have a shade called Sunny, haha). I just bought my Bobbi Brown bronzer though, so I think I’ll hold out for now. For those of you who are looking for an inexpensive bronzer, make sure you check the NYC ones out!

Just before I published this post, I thought I’d take a look at Beauty in Brussels which I’ve been following for a while. And guess what? Kruidvat has a 2 products for 15 euros deal on Bourjois products till the 12th of December! That means 7.5 euros per bottle of foundation… I think I’m in! It’s only till the 12th though, so hurry up!

That’s it for today *waves goodbye*. Hope everybody is alive and kickin’ still. Mondays are always hard.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

