Review: Yves Rocher Jardins du Monde shower gel

EDIT 7th January 2012: I stocked up on these shower gels because everything is 50% off at Yves Rocher during the sales. On average it costs a bit more than 1.5 euros a bottle. You can see in the new picture that it has been around a month since I started using the Indian Cotton Flower one, and I still have half a bottle left.

I’ve been a fan of Yves Rocher shower gel ever since I came to Belgium. I rarely ever stray from them since I started using them. I like them because the ingredients seem a bit more “natural” than stuff that’s available at the supermarket (but I’m no expert, so I’m just speaking from a regular consumer’s point-of-view). It foams up well (yes, I’m foam-obsessed). Combined with my mesh shower sponge, a little goes a long way. Despite individual differences (some are apparently more “organic” than others), the formula never leaves my skin tight or dry. However, it doesn’t leave my skin slippery or feeling unclean either. In other words, it’s just right. Yves Rocher is not high-end per se, but it’s a bit nicer than what you can find in the supermarket/drugstore. There is also a wide range of different smells to make sure there’s something for everyone! Also, for the budget-conscious, it really doesn’t break the bank. Here in Belgium the recommended retail price is 3 euros per bottle, but there are ALWAYS deals. I paid less than 5 euros when I bought 3 bottles last time (which was 5 months ago and I still have one full bottle left), so it’s highly possibly cheaper than drugstore brands!

For some recommendations, I personally love Polynesian Tiare Flower, Laotian Lotus, Indian Cotton Flower (showed in the picture above), and African Cocoa Bean. Yves Rocher is available online in the US, in certain provinces of Canada, and all over in Nothern/Western Europe.

In the meantime, have a nice one and treat yourself to this lovely shower buddy sometime soon!

Psst did I mention these are parabens-free?

Leave a Reply

