Review: Hair Care HG! Kerastase Biotic Bain Bio-Recharge

I’ve been very faithful to my Kerastase Masquintense for Thick Hair for several years, but my experience with Kerastase shampoo (or “bain” as they call it, which means bath in French) hasn’t been entirely successful. I think I have tried a couple more before this one, but I wasn’t convinced and never repurchased any of them. When I restocked on my Masquintense earlier this year however, I decided to give the new Biotic Bain Bio-Recharge a try.

Since this product is relatively new, I haven’t been able to find it on the UK or US website (I did see it on the Canadian site, though the information is limited if you compared it to the French one). On the bottle it claims to be a purifying shampoo that helps to reinforce the scalp’s natural defenses. My scalp is oily, and it is also very sensitive. On top of that, my hair is long and the ends tend to be dry. Therefore, finding a shampoo that would take care of ALL these needs seems like a mission impossible. Among all the shampoos I have tried (including other Kerastase ones and pharmaceutical brands like Vichy and Phyto), I’m pretty sure this is the best ever!

All the shampoos I’ve tried in the past either don’t really do any oil control or dry my hair out too much. This baby, however, does the job JUST RIGHT. I adore the fairly rosy smell, and again you only need a tiny little bit each time. It foams up nicely (for the foam-obsessed this is good news), cleans my scalp while delaying the overactive sebum production, and doesn’t dry my hair out! I’ve never seen this kind of difference with anything else I’ve tried before, not even other Kerastase shampoos!

I’ve been using it for 4 months now, and it feels like I’ve still got some left. This is something I will definitely repurchase, because I have tried enough different shampoos to know I have found my HG. I like it so much that I might be crazy enough to get a salon-size bottle!

Does anyone have problematic scalp/hair like I do? How to you tame yours? Please share!

2 responses

  1. Hey thats a very helpful review! πŸ™‚ Do you alternate this with any other shampoo..? I have oily scalp and dry ends 😦

    • Hey hon, I kind of alternative because I don’t want to run out of it too fast! You should try this one if you have the same kind of trouble-making hair. Just so you know though, it’s not silicone free it you are picky about that πŸ™‚ Hope this works for you! Keep me posted!

Leave a Reply

