News Flash: Miss Dior Le Parfum!

Hey everyone!

I have several posts lining up, but I have to make way for one more Dior product information post today!

Allow me to introduce Miss Dior Le Parfum to you!

Miss Dior has been my perfume for 4 years now, and I love every version of it. I flipped a little when I found out there will be a Le Parfum version in September (at the same time with The New Nude and Rouge Nude)!

Besides the gorgeous Natalie Portman and amazing PR images, what else can I tell you about Miss Dior Le Parfum?

The story is that on February 12th 1947, when Mr. Dior presented the new collection in front of celebrities and journalists, Carmel Snow of Harper’s Bazaar said:” It’s such a Revolution! It’s a New Look!” To accompany these revolutionary pieces of couture, Mr. Dior created his first fragrance, Miss Dior. It is the first embodiment of the concept of couture fragrance, and it has become the iconic fragrance of the House of Dior.

Miss Dior Le Parfum is elegant and seductive. It is a sensual and intoxicating nighttime fragrance befitting for a sexy rendez-vous.

The nose of Dior, François Demachy, explained:” I wanted to bring something precious and luminous into the composition of Miss Dior Perfume, like oriental finery or the reflection of shimmery fabric.”

(Do note that I had to translate the PR info from French myself, so please excuse the patched-up job)

Miss Dior Le Parfum is highly concentrated with notes such as amber, patchouli, vanilla, mandarin, Turkish rose, and Bulgarian rose.

The bottle is typically Miss Dior, except the bow tie looks like an interesting mesh texture!

I don’t know about you, but I am really hyped up about Miss Dior Le Parfum! It will be available on September 5th in Belgium.

Sunny, your beauty culture translator xx

12 responses

  1. I’ve never smelled any of the Miss Dior perfumes before, but this sounds nice! It could go either way for me though, because I’m a little picky about amber in my scents. I generally don’t like it, but if it’s in there it has to be perfectly buffered by the floral. Still, I’m curious 🙂

    • Whoaaa already a sample? That’s fast!

      The price is higher than other versions of Miss Dior (it’s not called Cherie anymore! They changed the name earlier this year). The info I received says 40ml will set you back around 90 euros (though here in Belgium perfumes are always sold with a discount, and this is more likely than not the RRP). It’s a very intense version though. I think it’s more like a special occasion kind of perfume!

  2. I’m so curious about this one, I always loved the bottle. The scent is really nice too, but on me it’s a bit too much tho, maybe this version might be better?

    • Oh then this one might be right up your alley! Not that I have smelled it, but this is supposed to be a much more intense version than the other Miss Diors available.

  3. i love dior for their fragrance and base makeup!
    i was contemplating on purchasing a full bottle of the new J’adore EDT, but i should consider this one as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

