Let Caudalie Travel Kit Be Your Best Travel Buddy!

If you still have a holiday to look forward to this summer, allow me to introduce the Caudalie travel kit to you. This 10-euro kit contains 5 great products will really save you a lot of trouble decanting what you have. Especially if you haven’t tried much from Caudalie, this is a great opportunity to get to know the brand a bit more!

The kit contains 30ml of Cleansing Water, 10ml of Moisturizing Sorbet, 30ml of Fleur de Vigne Shower Gel, 30ml of Gentle Conditioning Shampoo, and 30ml of Nourishing Body Lotion.

Let’s start from the bag. I don’t know about you, but I am a little annoyed with the new flight security measures. Having to put my flying essentials in a ziplock bag that looks like nothing is a little depressing, and I always get them out of there as soon as I can. This year when I was packing I saw this one. OK, it is not exactly what the regulations ask for, but it can’t hurt to try? I even put a ziploc bag in my carry-on luggage just in case they really insisted. Luckily nobody seemed to care, and this mostly transparent bag passed security checks everywhere. I love the fact that it has a shape and isn’t completely floppy. I can take bottles out and put them back in without everything falling all over the place in there!

The Cleansing Water is a micellar cleanser not unlike the famous Bioderma Sensibio. Micellar water in general is great as the first step of removing non-waterproof makeup and some quick cleansing. I took this with me on the plane because it is just so easy to use. I knew I wouldn’t want to wash my face with a regular cleanser on the plane, and with this I could wipe my face clean on my seat (I never travel with makeup except for some brow filler) before a moisturizer. The Cleansing Water is gentle and effective. Just don’t expect it to remove waterproof mascara!

I have written a more in-depth review of the Moisturizing Sorbet here, and my opinion hasn’t changed. The Moisturizing Sorbet doesn’t promise to do anything fancy, but when you want hydration (as you will desperately on the plane) you can’t go wrong with this! Thanks to this lotion, I didn’t end up looking like a dry prune after two VERY long plane journeys (19/17 hours respectively). Also, if you live in a warm and humid climate, this could be more than sufficient as a night cream!

I will be very honest with you: most of the time having to review a shower gel is horrid business. I mean, what can I possibly say about a shower gel? The Fleur de Vigne Shower Gel however, stands out in a way. Besides the delicate fragrance that is worth mentioning, the fact that it is soap-free and enriched with aloe vera is what sets this shower gel apart. Don’t expect it to foam up like most shower gels do. It does foam up a bit but definitely not as much. After you rinse if off however, your skin will feel clean and moisturized. It does not leave your skin slippery like what some cream-infused shower gels do, but it is definitely more moisturizing than most shower gels I have tried. The good news? It is recently joined by three other different scents! Knowing Caudalie, I can just about tell you without having to first take a whiff that they’ll all smell amazing!

The Gentle Conditioning Shampoo would be great for those who shampoo regularly. If you go on a beach holiday for example, a shampoo like this would be a lot easier on your hair. Again, this is not something that will foam up as much as your regular shampoo, but it does clean without stripping your scalp. It has the same scent as the Fleur de Vigne Shower Gel, which is a big plus in my book!

Last but not least, if you’ve been spending time in the sun or the sea, your body will need some TLC as well! The Nourishing Body Lotion is not thick, but not runny or watery either. I find some light massaging works well with this lotion, and it sinks in without greasy residue. I do feel my skin is nicely nourished with this lotion, and it offers the big bonus of some anti-oxidant action!

Bottom line: For 10 euros you can’t beat what’s on offer! I used up most products during my trip, and I will be more than willing to purchase the travel kit next summer!

Do you buy travel kits like this or do you decant your own products? Is there anything from the 5 that you’d like to try?

Sunny, your beauty culture translator xx

Disclosure: The product mentioned in this review is provided by the PR for my consideration. All opinions are honest and my own. I am in no way compensated for this review. I have always been, and will always be committed ONLY to my readers.

11 responses

  1. Pingback: Deauty, the First Beauty Subscription Box in Belgium + Essie Size Matters Swatch | MOSTLY SUNNY

Leave a Reply

