Getting to Know Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire

I’ve had the pleasure of attending some product launches, but a press event with a dress code? This is for sure the first! To celebrate Guerlain’s launch of La Petite Robe Noire, I slipped into one myself and felt ultra chic that day (I probably left a trace of sequin wherever I went but hey, I totally dig this dress)!

Where else is more befitting for such a chic personage than the city of Paris? With the pearls, Eiffel tower, the Rouge G and Noir G, I can certainly imagine a classy lady with a strong personality!

The bottle of La Petite Robe Noire pays homage of the house’s signature heart-shaped bottle that was used as long as a century ago with L’Heure Bleue.

It smells good enough to eat with ingredients such as cherries, licorice, rose, and black tea.

The artists that brought La Petite Robe Noire to life are Olivier Kuntzel and Florence Deygas. You might not recognize their names, but they are the ones who did the illustrations for the beginning of Catch Me If You Can, The Pink Panther, and Le Petit Nicolas (I seriously adore the books by the way).

This is me carefully lifting the bottle so that I wouldn’t break it…

Last but not least, another of my most-anticipated fall collection! I have more reviews to follow, so keep your eyes peeled!

Have you taken a sniff of La Petite Robe Noire? Is it your thing? It is a fragrance that doesn’t leave anyone indifferent, so I guess it’s a love it or hate it kind of scent!

Sunny, your beauty culture translator xx

29 responses

  1. i love the displays of the event! so chic and cute at the same time.
    i haven’t tested this new scent but it is on my “to-smell” list for sure.
    your “la petite robe noire” is gorgeous and you look beautiful wearing it! πŸ™‚

    • Hey Marijke, you should take a sniff or even try it on! When I sniffed it for the first couple of times I wasn’t impressed, but I was given this little scarf with the perfume on, and I realized after a while it becomes less loud and entirely pleasant!

  2. Hey Sunny! It looks like such a fun event! πŸ˜€ I see the difference between the La Petite Robe Noire scent in yours and in mine now – the dress! πŸ˜€ The one we get here is a sleeveless black dress with a bow belt and the bottle is clear all way through while yours has a dress with sleeves and a gradient bottle deeper colours at the bottom πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: It Wasn’t Love at First Sight, but it’s Going to Last with Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire! | MOSTLY SUNNY

Leave a Reply

