Take Care of Your Neck with Babor Skinovage Firming Neck & Décolleté Cream

I have to admit something: I used to be horrible to my neck. When I applied skincare products to my face, I left it out. When I applied lotion to my body, I still left it out. My neck was constantly in a skincare limbo, which is really bad since that’s one of the first places that show signs of aging! That’s why Babor Skinovage Firming Neck & Décolleté Cream was a much-needed and welcome addition to my skincare routine, and I am happy to report it does work!

Babor is a German skincare/cosmetics brand that is mostly found in skincare institutes and spas. Skinovage is the latest line Babor launched, and it claims to use plant stem cells to protect the youthfulness of the skin. This particular cream boasts ingredients such as sweet almond oil extract, marine collagen, and Q10. Fancy, isn’t it?

The packaging is rather simple and fuss-free, and an airless pump is always good in my book. The cream itself is not heavy, and smells faintly of something fruity. One pump is a generous amount for each use, and after massaging it in there is no sticky residue (though you will feel it’s rather rich).

This is about one pump of product:

The effect? Smoother and firmer neck! There is a bit of tightening right after massaging the cream in, but over time the skin on my neck is actually firmer. It is no doubt well-moisturized too. I’m pretty happy with the result, since I’m finally doing something good for my neck, and having a neck cream gives me no excuse to leave it in a skincare limbo anymore!

Here is the ingredient list if anyone needs it. It is formulated without parabens!

Bottom line: I am a fan of Babor Skinovage Firming Neck & Décolleté Cream because over time I do see a positive difference! Neck shows signs of aging faster than your face, so don’t forget to give it some proper attention!

Have you tried anything from Babor? Do you use a neck cream? How do you take care of your neck?

Sunny, your beauty culture translator xx

Disclosure: The post contains a sample provided by the PR for my consideration. All opinions are honest and my own. I am in no way compensated for this review. I have always been, and will always be committed ONLY to my readers.

9 responses

  1. there is a saying “a woman’s neck never lies about her age” which i guess, it is very important to take care of it? 🙂
    i make sure i put serum and moisturizer plus sunscreen daily because i WANT my neck to lie about my age….
    i am not familiar with the brand but i really like the idea of separate treatment for the area and their neat packaging.

    thanks for introducing this for us, Sunny! 🙂

  2. How cool is this!! I’m also quite rude to my neck.. I never apply serums or creams there.. Ee! I guess I could use this product all too well.

    I know what I’ll be doing when I’ll be getting ready to go to bed later.. Apply a healthy dose of cream to my neck, haha! Thanks for making me aware.

    • LOL it’s OK I was there really not so long ago!

      You know what else I do? If a cream is too rich for my face, nowadays it goes to my neck. I’ve tried some face creams that my face doesn’t seem to like/need, but for the neck it’s perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

